PDA

View Full Version : Fuse box location

addicted to rage
20-11-07, 07:16 PM
hey went to start my bike i heard a click and the lights went out so i took off the seat and there is the fuse box lyin on the battery i figure this is wrong now cause of my weight on the seat and it bein squashed between the seat and battery the wires r all messed up were should the fuse box go i c there is little things on it indicating it slots onto something

Bear
20-11-07, 07:18 PM
First things first (and I probably can't help you as I'm not technical, but this'll help the tech bods to help) what bike and what year have you got?

Bear
20-11-07, 07:19 PM
On a pointy (k3 and onwards) the fuse box goes under the pillion seat. Dunno where it is on the curvy.

addicted to rage
20-11-07, 07:19 PM
oh sorry that might help its an sv650s year00

Lissa
20-11-07, 07:28 PM
The fuse box should sit in a holder. No13 on the diagram.

Guess it would be good to get one if yours is missing.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i184/petevtwin650/orgphoto/fuseboxholder.jpg

addicted to rage
20-11-07, 07:31 PM
The fuse box should sit in a holder. No13 on the diagram.

Guess it would be good to get one if yours is missing.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i184/petevtwin650/orgphoto/fuseboxholder.jpg

is that near the battery yea maybe mine is there is a gap there were my battery is

Lissa
20-11-07, 07:33 PM
Yeah,that sits above the battery and the fuse box locates in it.

Surprised your seat touches it though.

addicted to rage
20-11-07, 07:35 PM
Yeah,that sits above the battery and the fuse box locates in it.

Surprised your seat touches it though.

yea i think it does cause when it sparks and goes dead if u hit the seat or bounce on it it comes back on so that would def point to some sort of contact

Lissa
20-11-07, 07:43 PM