PDA

View Full Version : Hi folks - Newbie here

sv65073
21-07-08, 07:07 AM
Good morning, just thought i'd pop a note to say hi.

Passed my DAS last week and now looking for an SV650. I love sites like this, a mine of useful information.....and I'm sure some less useful stuff too!

I'm gonna be buying as soon as I find the right bike at the right price blah blah, so any useful advice and tips would be more than welcome. I'm sure I'll eventually stumble across all i need to know but it would be good to get there before I buy and not after, so some general pointers would be great.

So all this curvy versus pointed stuff then........Am I going to be blanked on the road by the curvy guys if i get myself a pointy or does it not run that deep?

I'll be posting some of the usual newbie questions I guess, and i'm sure i'll get flamed for not using the search function etc, but be generous, treat it as an opportunity to reignite all those old debates.

Thanks folks and heres to some happy shopping.

Brad

Alpinestarhero
21-07-08, 07:14 AM
Morning, and welcome!

Na, we superior curvy riders won't blank the lesser pointy riders, but they do get reminded their machines are not as good :takeabow:

Well done on passing your DAS, and not a moment too soon what with the new regulations coming into force! DO you have a particular preference of SV? How much are you looking to spend? You can pick up very tidy 1999 curvy's for ?1500 now I think.

Stick around :D

Matt

Jayneflakes
21-07-08, 11:32 AM
'Ello,

I found a lovely Silver Pointy, in a shop that sells motorbikes, for sale for a not indecent amount of money... :D

I found the Motorbike shop by crossing the road from the mountain bike shop, where I was looking at buying a new Kona Full suspension mountain bike.

Why did I buy the SV? It was pretty... :smt041
Why did I not buy the Kona? The man in the shop was a Twunt! :(

Welcome to the Org

Speedy Claire
21-07-08, 11:45 AM
Hiya and a big welcome

Bear
21-07-08, 11:51 AM