PDA

View Full Version : Do you think the rider is irresponsible?

laMon
05-10-08, 09:49 PM
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3129/2916591552_119eb78105.jpg

When you saw this picture did you think the rider was responsible or just confident and a bit nuts?:smt026

xXBADGERXx
05-10-08, 09:51 PM
Is it you ?

I think the rider is vastly irresponsible , I mean , C`mon , that Jacket is abysmal LOL :D . The Standing up thing , well each to their own .

hovis
05-10-08, 09:53 PM
Do you think the rider is irresponsible?

no........ i have had a go of doing it a few times

laMon
05-10-08, 10:01 PM
yes it is me, the bike is moving or you can't balance. I want to send this picture as a part of collage in my pitch for a Dakar Rally sposorship (in a car!) My son said that I'm irresponsible as it's a public road and I'm a driving instructor who should set an example and part of my pitch relates to the driving instructor thing, but I also wanted to show that I have "some" confidence in my abilities:D and since you need to be nuts to do the Dakar I might just have what it takes, especially being a woman:D

xXBADGERXx
05-10-08, 10:03 PM
Well it was a risky move I`ll grant you that , if it was done in a safe manner with no chance of harm coming to somebody else then so be it , your jacket is still bad :D

laMon
05-10-08, 10:10 PM
Well it was a risky move I`ll grant you that , if it was done in a safe manner with no chance of harm coming to somebody else then so be it , your jacket is still bad :D

Why was it a risky move and why do you not like my jacket?:D

TSM
05-10-08, 10:11 PM
No risky as long as youve checked dangers first.

Ive done it loads, no problem as the bike will allways want to go in a straight line.

I regularly let go of the bars when im comming up the the traffic lights.

xXBADGERXx
05-10-08, 10:15 PM
Why was it a risky move and why do you not like my jacket?:D