PDA

View Full Version : chrash bumgs

BIKER-DENE
03-03-06, 04:42 PM
has any 1 had any experiance with these?

do they actualy work and stop your plasticks from getting foooked?

Grinch
03-03-06, 04:55 PM
has any 1 had any experiance with these?

do they actualy work and stop your plasticks from getting foooked?

They do... work on most low speed spils upto about 40 mph, maybe more but then I've had no experience, work even when some fool drops your bike off the back of a recovery truck.
Saved me a fortune when I broke my thumb, only had to get new right foot peg, brake leave, brake pedal, and indicator. Rather then, pannels, engine casing, maybe even lights and a tank.

Kate
03-03-06, 05:43 PM
Yes, definitely worth getting them. Personally, I've tested them at 40mph and also 30mph and even when I slid down the road some way, the body work was still fine.

RnGs are the ones to get IMO.

kwak zzr
03-03-06, 05:48 PM
they are like insurance you just feel saver with em. :D

Grinch
03-03-06, 05:49 PM
I always perfured the GSG Moto bugs from http://www.performancemotorcycleparts.com/

socommk23
03-03-06, 07:49 PM
got RnGs!
work a treat!
as for saving plastics!!!! i dunno! fairings are for pencil necked bikers!
lol

Andy13_uk
03-03-06, 08:29 PM
yea R+Gs, they also save it if someone knockes it over while its parked or you drop it while moving it with engine off for example

Great invention :wink:

northwind
03-03-06, 09:29 PM
I'd not be without bungs of some sort- and not cheap rubbish either, you do get what you pay for. I crashed at 70mph on a trackday, picked it up and rode home. Try that without bungs...

Diveboy
04-03-06, 10:24 AM
Chewys seem ok for the money. I have them fitted but not drooped the bike yet :o

northwind
04-03-06, 03:01 PM