PDA

View Full Version : Brands Hatch Indy-13th June

monkey
16-05-07, 12:36 AM
Anyone doing it? Bit wary about it being the 13th but at least it's not a Friday!

While I'm here any seasoned riders care to write me a guide to the track? Have been there before but am really a complete novice. I have issues with Clark curve and it's funny camber and Graham Hill bend and the approach although I understand they have changed it a wee bit. Anyone been before and after they changed it?

:)

lukemillar
16-05-07, 08:02 AM
Anyone doing it? Bit wary about it being the 13th but at least it's not a Friday!

While I'm here any seasoned riders care to write me a guide to the track? Have been there before but am really a complete novice. I have issues with Clark curve and it's funny camber and Graham Hill bend and the approach although I understand they have changed it a wee bit. Anyone been before and after they changed it?

:)

Don't think Graham Hill bend has changed in many years - it used to be a lot faster and more of a sweeping left, that would come closer to where the barriers are now, but that was a long time ago.

monkey
16-05-07, 08:04 AM
Probably got the wrong end of the stick then!

in_your way_racing
29-05-07, 10:28 AM
I should be there on the 13th, as long as i survive on thursday at Brands !!(31 May)

Can just about manage 56 seconds around the Indy circuit, considering the mini twin seris leaders whizz around in low 53's, is pretty average.

I only have trouble at Paddock, keep braking to early. Graham hill i take in 3rd at about 9k on the rev counter but i know it can be taken much faster.

all in the mind!!

good luck, hope to see you there

monkey
29-05-07, 05:21 PM
I should be there on the 13th, as long as i survive on thursday at Brands !!(31 May)

Can just about manage 56 seconds around the Indy circuit, considering the mini twin seris leaders whizz around in low 53's, is pretty average.