PDA

View Full Version : Revolutions Rideout - Sunday 19th Aug

Pages : [1] 2

Skip
17-07-07, 08:44 PM
Right, its time I got myself into gear and tried to arrange something that resembles a ride out. I have zero experience at this so please bear with me!

I have chosen a route by using a map and the odd website - I have tried to keep it so that is kind of central-ish to us all - yes it might be a long way from some, but you cant please everyone everytime! ;)

The route takes in A and B roads around the North Cambridgeshire/Peterborough area - if you are from this area and want to make a suggestion for a good road that you know of that we could incorporate then feel free - likewise if you see a bit that looks total pants and you know is not a good place to be riding a motorcycle then dont feel afraid to mention it!

I propose the start and finish points to be the Red Lodge Cafe (http://www.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&client=firefox-a&q=cafe&near=Red+Lodge,+Bury+Saint+Edmunds,+England+IP28+8 LB&radius=0.0&cd=1&cid=52302444,483819,3658796526000071683&li=lmd&ie=UTF8&z=14&iwloc=A&om=1) just off the A11/A14. Meet at 9:45-10:00 for a 10:30 leave.

I will get there at about 9:20-9:30 and probably grab a cuppa.

- I have no idea if this is a good place or not as I plan to actually visit it and ride the route first before subjecting you all to it! If you know of a good cafe/biker stop/bike sales place where we would be better starting/finishing from then please let me know... :)

Click here for the route.... (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&msa=0&ll=52.498668,0.196381&spn=0.56599,1.2854&z=10&om=1&msid=102456361289571369590.0004357b190720a941fd8)

Date now confirmed as the Sunday 19th August :D

Sorry if the whole thing is errr-ing on the vague side - trying to sort something for an area you dont know at all is not easy...!

Skip

***Route Updated***

Lissa
17-07-07, 09:17 PM