PDA

View Full Version : Are you lot all grandads

plowsie
18-10-07, 01:39 PM
Lol as the title says...Are ya? :help:

Does no-one fancy doing meets at a specific place in the week? :( As some of you may or may not be aware i go to some of the border patrol meets...Its cos you lot are all in your rocking chairs with ya pipes in and ya dressing gowns on ent it :-P:geek:

Lets be a bit more hardcore, get out on the bikes in the evenings :smt068 yer i know its a bit chilly, thats what you have winter kit for :rolleyes: Not very good with locations to meet up at but surely we could arrange two or three to chop and change between? :smt025

Whose wimme on this? :smt114

2mths
18-10-07, 01:45 PM
I could be bereated into attending something of this nature.

The thought had occured to me that EAR was a bit light on the meeting front. However as a relative noob I didn't think it my place to comment.

I keep meaning to go down to the Soho meet again, once more before the salt comes I hope.

Pedro68
18-10-07, 01:46 PM
PMSL ... Plowsie, ever the tactful eh ;-)
Don't you realise, it's nap-time in the old folks home??
I'm sure they'll be along soon ... maybe after "Murder She Wrote" or "Columbo" has finished ;-) :-P
Just kidding chaps n chapesses :D

*runs off back to the Border Patrol and hides behind ... errrrr, Plowsie!* LOL

Sharka Zulu
18-10-07, 02:01 PM
time and place im there

Dicky Ticker
18-10-07, 06:15 PM
Young whipper snapper------------Cold is when we use our bus pass;)and yes five times over to the original question

Seriously though may of the proposed rideouts never seem to happen as peeps drop out and it all falls by the wayside

Me,I don't mind dry daytime but not very fond of riding in the dark,so if you can arrange something this old gerryhatrick will try to get his leg over and come along

Cheers Mac

plowsie
19-10-07, 08:33 AM