SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

SV Talk, Tuning & Tweaking Discussion and chat on all topics and technical stuff related to the SV650 and SV1000
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 11-03-05, 09:49 PM   #1
SPeeeeDY

Default Shopping List

As an SV newbie i need some advice on shopping, so here goes:

Crash bungs, are R&G the ones to get? if so how much and where from?

Light for numberplate, my bike has had the snow plough removed and has a Pyramid undertray fitted, but there is no light for the numberplate, will the red normal tail light get it through an MoT (not due till 2006)?

And finally

I want a dark double bubble screen for it, which is the best one to get and how much, i dont want to spend too much (£60ish)

Cheers

SPeeeeDY
Old 11-03-05, 09:52 PM   #2
SPeeeeDY

i also want a hugger aswell...any suggestions???

SPeeeeDY
Old 11-03-05, 09:57 PM   #3
Cloggsy

Default Re: Shopping List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPeeeeDY
I've got Bikesliders on mine, they're cool... You can get frame sliders, bar ends & swing arm bobbins for the price of a set of R&G's

Quote:
Light for numberplate, my bike has had the snow plough removed and has a Pyramid undertray fitted, but there is no light for the numberplate, will the red normal tail light get it through an MoT (not due till 2006)?
No, you need a numberplate light for the MOT... Speak to Pyramid & ask them to send you a numberplate light

Quote:
And finally

I want a dark double bubble screen for it, which is the best one to get and how much, i dont want to spend too much (£60ish)
I got an Airblade screen for mine (see pics) from eBay for £29.99 + postage

Hope these help
Old 11-03-05, 10:10 PM   #4
mattSV
Mega Poster

I've got a Zero Gravity on mine - top quality and a good fit.

See here for more info:-

http://forums.sv650.org/viewtopic.ph...=double+bubble
2013 - 2016 Triumph Explorer 1200
2016 - Ducati Multistrada DVT S
mattSV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-05, 06:15 PM   #5
K