SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

For Sale - SV's and SV related items For SV's and SV spare parts only. 650 or 1000 No other items Unsanctioned trade ads will be deleted as will spam and chat.

Old 05-04-15, 04:21 PM   #1
motorvape

Cool 99' Curvy Fully faired project for sale- Warrington.

Hi guys,

I have put this up as a project- although it is NOT- all parts are original unless specified in the extras below- but the issues I have with it aren't within my capability to fix (albeit easy fixes, and may not even be an issue, but Im not a mechanic), and I just cant afford to spend any more on it.

So! What have we got? Its a 99' Red Curvy fully faired, with lots of extras!

So the story of her- Around august 2014 I was doing my bike test-- Long story short I passed my MOD 1, bought this in preparation for my MOD 2- ended up failing twice and decided to take my test around the new year with a new instructor (got it booked soon actually!) so this bike has been in the back garden for around 8 months-- and it is SORNED (all documentation supplied).

I have been ticking her over frequently, but recently I have started to notice little drips of oil under the engine... Upon further inspection I saw the drips where coming from somewhere under the engine- and this is where I decided to draw the line, and unfortunately sell her.--To someone with a brain i'm sure this would be an easy fix.

Ive taken some pictures and a video I will upload and link- on youtube, and I have a video of the bike running on youtube I can link below.

Other than that a little T&C- shes a beast!

I have spent in total over £1900 and I haven't ridden it yet!

This bike is equipped with some nice mods
The following is the list of extra's and parts that I have got for it:
  • Brand new MAXXI Supermaxx tyres (Around £170 for the pair- receipts in pics)
  • Carborettor restrictor kit (Around £100)
  • Brand new R&G crash bungs (Around £70)
  • R&G bar end sliders (Around £40-£50)