SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Bikes - Talk & Issues Newsworthy and topical general biking and bike related issues. No crapola!
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 17-06-07, 02:48 AM   #1
KnightRider
Mega Poster

Talking Bought a new K7

Just thought I would share my excitement with you guys as I have just purchased my first bike and have bought myself a new black SV650 K7 with lowers and a seat cowl . I pick her up next Saturday.

Am hopefully going to attend the AR07 ride out so that I can meet everyone and start learning from the experts. Do you think there will be any issues with my attendance considering I am a complete newbie to riding (passed three weeks ago) and will be limited to 5000 rpm?

------------------------------------------------

For those of you who are interested in getting a similar spec bike in the near future this is the deal that I managed to get (I am now hoping that its a gooden ):

- K7 SV650s in black (listed at £4599 on the road)
- Lower fairing (newly listed for 2007 at a little over £400)
- Seat cowl (newly listed for 2007 at a little over £50)

Should cost over: £5059
Total price paid: £4599
Saving of over: £450

The dealer was more than a little annoyed at me because after he gave me his best price - a pathetic £4950 - I rang 12 other dealers in an effort to get the price as low as possible and then told him to match it or lose it!

Why did I choose the K7 and not the K6?
- all but two dealers had sold out of the K6 (each dealer only had one left)
- the two bikes were both in the same colour (and that colour wasn't to my taste i.e. they weren't black)
- the best price they would give me for the K6 was £4399