SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

2006 Annual Rideout Discussions & info on the 2006 SV650.org's annual rideout

Old 05-07-06, 10:27 PM   #1
Cazza

Default Going to AR06? Tense shoulders? Stiff neck? Achey wrists?...

...help is at hand!

Some of you may know that I work as a Complementary Therapist (this is me - www.calma.biz), so I thought I'd mention in advance of this weekend that I'm more than happy to offer massage treatments to anyone who's interested - the most suitable times probably being Saturday morning, Saturday post-rideout and maybe Sunday morning (depending on size of hangovers!)

The treatments would be along the lines of an Indian Head Massage (ie sitting in a chair and keeping clothes on!) which works on the upper back, upper arms (achey wrists & hands can be addressed too though), shoulders, neck and head.

Although I do this for a living, in the case of this weekend I’m not thinking of it as a money-spinner – just because I love doing what I do and I know it can be welcomed after a long day’s ride! Any small donations, or 'swaps' in the form of a bacon sarnie or a nice cup of tea or something would be most welcome though!

Really looking forward to meeting up with everyone.

Safe riding...

Cazza x.

Old 05-07-06, 10:29 PM   #2
Admin2

Approved by Admin2

Old 05-07-06, 10:31 PM   #3
jonboy

And my shoulders definitely need attention, and that's before I do the ride-out — so will deffo be availing myself of a few minutes of your expertise if poss.

Old 05-07-06, 10:35 PM   #4
Quiff Wichard
Mega Poster

cazza ur sids other half aint ya??

think I missed you out on my post of I am bringing half a dozen chairs in the car but ladies first.. ! and jonboys lady too- apologies

do you do backs?.. my Kim has had a spinal operation for slipped disc. and is always in pain.. she will be eager to speak to you..

oh cn I sit in a chair and take clothes off>>> no head masage please- it will mess my hair up..