SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Idle Banter For non SV and non bike related chat (and the odd bit of humour - but if any post isn't suitable it'll get deleted real quick).
There's also a "U" rating so please respect this. Newbies can also say "hello" here too.

Old 01-02-06, 01:05 AM   #1
Anonymous

Default At last... i bloomin did it!

You may recall a wee while ago i posted this thread:

http://forums.sv650.org/viewtopic.ph...ight=housemate

Well those who posted decent posts on it, will be pleased to hear that i have today carried out the advice given to me by the majority of you.

I informed him that he had 1 weeks notice before he needs to vacate the property.

I checked with my solicitior, and he confirmed that my propsal was indeed fully legal.

As i am a resident land lord, the only notice i need to give the tenant is that which is stipulated in my contractual agreement between us both.

Since i posted the thread, he has continued to not pull his weight around the house, and he leaves me owing a total of no less than £319.71.

This consists of £58 rent arrears, £130 rent due for february, £24 council tax, and his portion of the utility bill which ive paid, and he has not paid his share.

I've informed him that he should endevour to repay his dues to me, and that failure to do so will result in me selling his debt to a professional debt collection agency.

He's currently upstairs crying.

I have advised him, as a person to person, that instead of pondering on the negatives of his situation, he should instead think of the postives, and sit down, work it out in a logical fashion, and decide what his priorities are, and how he can resolve the situation hes rapidly finding himself in.

I tell ya.. its a huge relief of my shoulder.