SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Bikes - Talk & Issues Newsworthy and topical general biking and bike related issues. No crapola!
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 03-01-07, 08:35 AM   #1
skint

Default Heated grips

Anybody fitted heated grips before? Yes I know they are for tarts - so ok I'm a tart - I can live with that better than cold hands! My hands get really cold (even in less extreme weather) and bad circulation means I lose feeling in my fingers (isn't that a song?). I've got nice new gloves which will last me about 50 miles before I have to stop to regain circulation.

I bought Motrax grips but can't work out how you fit the throttle side with the throttle body.

the Motrax grips have a hard internal surface that is supposedly split length ways to open up to allow fitting then close to ensure grip But how do they go onto the throttle body?

I'm no mechanic!
Old 03-01-07, 08:39 AM   #2
thor

Do a search, this has been covered many times before. Also, I think there is a how-to on the main site.
Old 03-01-07, 09:16 AM   #3
skint

Yes, but I couldn't find what I was looking for. I may not have searched all that well?

Because the grips are hard surfaced internally, I can't understand how they grip to the throttle body?
Old 03-01-07, 09:22 AM   #4
thor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Triumphumphumph
Yes, but I couldn't find what I was looking for. I may not have searched all that well?

Because the grips are hard surfaced internally, I can't understand how they grip to the throttle body?
with glue
Old 03-01-07, 09:33 AM   #5
skint

Quote:
Originally Posted by thor
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triumphumphumph

with glue