SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Idle Banter For non SV and non bike related chat (and the odd bit of humour - but if any post isn't suitable it'll get deleted real quick).
There's also a "U" rating so please respect this. Newbies can also say "hello" here too.

Old 28-01-08, 08:37 PM   #1
gettin2dizzy

Default The cost of living

Edit - wasn't intended to stay on here for eternity

Last edited by gettin2dizzy; 29-01-08 at 04:11 PM.
Old 28-01-08, 09:08 PM   #2
600+

Default Re: The cost of living

what do you do for a job and what sort of pay bracket are you? also how many years have you been working ie experience?
Old 28-01-08, 09:11 PM   #3
gettin2dizzy

I'm an Engineer on a placement, I've finished my BEng, and have 1 semester left after this. It's frickin fuel, food and tax which nails me!
Old 28-01-08, 09:16 PM   #4
600+

erm then I think you are daydreaming if you expect to be paid proper money while on placement! none of the students I work with on placement get paid proper money so don't moan about it to much. all struggled while being students...if you are good and with a bit of luck on your side when you graduate you will get paid properly
Old 28-01-08, 09:17 PM   #5
laMon

Quote:
Originally Posted by gettin2dizzy View Post
I'm an Engineer on a placement, I've finished my BEng, and have 1 semester left after this. It's frickin fuel, food and tax which nails me!
what "low" pay bracket are you on?, if you are prepared to share that info
Old 28-01-08, 09:21 PM   #6
metalmonkey

Yup its getting more expenisve for sure, I paid £1111 in tax ect last pay check, I was like WTF

I keep my out goings as low as possiable but when you have to get the tyre plugged on the bike, get your car wrote off it out of your control.