SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

For Sale - SV's and SV related items For SV's and SV spare parts only. 650 or 1000 No other items Unsanctioned trade ads will be deleted as will spam and chat.

Old 14-01-15, 08:04 PM   #1
sixstring

Default Well used curvy for sale

2000 Xreg SV650S K1 in London borough of Bromley.
I'm new to this selling business so bear with me. The bike is high mileage but not all on the same engine. The current engine (not original) is a bit rough with a suspected worn crank but still gets me to work every morning without drama. The steering head bearings are also a bit suspect. Otherwise, the bike is OK. It has always sailed through MOTs and I have lots of paperwork from my 9 years of ownership.
The original engine is also available but it's in many bits in a collection of boxes. I had the intention of cleaning and rebuilding it but I got as far as cleaning and replacing some gaskets and oil seals. I don't have the time to finish it and the missus doesn't have the patience to let me!

I have a load of other various spares too like carbs and a swingarm but I'll need to dig them out to describe them properly.

Any offers?
Old 14-01-15, 08:50 PM   #2
davepreston

Default Re: Well used curvy for sale

Give jambo a shout
Old 16-01-15, 01:42 PM   #3
markie76

Hi,

Can you give me more details about your bike;

Total mileage & on each engine?
Any service history?
MOT/TAX?
How many previous owners?
Is it UK model?
Any accidents/drops/dents/cracked fairings?
Condition of tyres?
Condition of brakes - discs/pads?
Condition of chain & sprockets?

Can you send me some pictures? (all sides & close up of components - brakes/tyres/engine/dash/chain/sprockets)

Thanks,

Mark
Old 17-01-15, 11:27 AM   #4
sixstring

hi Mark,

Engine in bike Has done about 30k miles according to the guy I bought it off last March, the original has around 35k. I have another with 55k or so but that was sounding a little noisy when it was last running.