SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Idle Banter For non SV and non bike related chat (and the odd bit of humour - but if any post isn't suitable it'll get deleted real quick).
There's also a "U" rating so please respect this. Newbies can also say "hello" here too.

Old 12-06-09, 05:35 PM   #1
arcdef

Default Need help writing my cv :(

Figure i should get my act together and write my cv, however because im just a lazy student with a part time job am having trouble filling it out. Any tips for a first time cv, should i include education from school right up to the degree, and how do i put the grades if i havent got them yet????

Those are just a few questions but any advice would be amazing!

Cheers,
Ash.
Old 12-06-09, 05:47 PM   #2
Sally

Default Re: Need help writing my cv :(

If you're doing a degree, just saying working towards degree, with the list of modules/units passed so far, and a start date of the course and the end date.
Try downloading a CV template, makes it look professional and organised.
Include all grades and courses done, I included every exam I did in secondary school, and the highers I completed.
Old 12-06-09, 06:30 PM   #3
arcdef

Cheers, i would download a template but i don't have MS word and that's what they all download as .

In the profile section, what should and shouldn't I include?
Old 12-06-09, 06:33 PM   #4
kwak zzr

i can e mail you a copy of mine if you want and you can just change the info for your own, you really do need microsoft word or download open office.
Old 12-06-09, 06:36 PM   #5
arcdef

that would be brilliant! ill pm you my address , yeah i would buy it, but im on a flashy good for nothing mac and have their lovely offering of word.

Cheers!
Old 12-06-09, 08:29 PM   #6
anna
Mega Poster

If your in uni, why not use the access they have to their computers and word?
anna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-09, 08:33 PM   #7
arcdef