SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

SV Talk, Tuning & Tweaking Discussion and chat on all topics and technical stuff related to the SV650 and SV1000
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 07-05-17, 11:56 AM   #1
Mr Mouse

Cool Raised handlebars !

Hi,

Has anyone out there in SV world had occasion to raise the handlebars on a curvy ? I'm struggling with wrist & hand pain but love riding my 99 sv650, it's the 1st Jap bike I've owned in 30 years as I'm a bit of a Brit bike & classic Italian man really.

It wasn't a problem when I got the bike a couple of years ago, but the past few months I have struggled to ride it without discomfort. I think it would help if I could get a more upright riding position, I'm an engineer by trade so modifications of the machining variety are not out of the question but I was wondering if there's a straightforward solution before I dive in ?

Regards,

Gerry.

Last edited by Mr Mouse; 07-05-17 at 11:57 AM.
Mr Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-17, 01:06 PM   #2
maviczap
Mega Poster

Default Re: Raised handlebars !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Mouse View Post
Hi,

Has anyone out there in SV world had occasion to raise the handlebars on a curvy ? I'm struggling with wrist & hand pain but love riding my 99 sv650, it's the 1st Jap bike I've owned in 30 years as I'm a bit of a Brit bike & classic Italian man really.

It wasn't a problem when I got the bike a couple of years ago, but the past few months I have struggled to ride it without discomfort. I think it would help if I could get a more upright riding position, I'm an engineer by trade so modifications of the machining variety are not out of the question but I was wondering if there's a straightforward solution before I dive in ?

Regards,

Gerry.
Loads of folk have

As I posted in your other thread, I don't think a gladius yoke will work for various reasons.

So options