SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

South & West Surfers Just for the guys and gals in the south and south west of the UK.

Old 30-01-06, 09:07 AM   #1
andyb

Default Maintenance Courses in Dorset

Does anyone know of anywhere that runs maintenance courses? I am a newbie and would like to get into doing my own servicing but I need to find somewhere to build up my skills first! I am located in Salisbury.

Thanks in advance
Old 01-02-06, 03:55 PM   #2
DanDare

Where abouts in Salisbury, thats my neck of the woods!

What do you ride...........Curvy, Pointy? Colour? Mods?
Old 01-02-06, 04:01 PM   #3
diamond

Is it either of you on a black curvy that i pass on my way into salisbury to go work every saturday morning at about 8:10 pulling into the co-op.

Or are either of you the blue curvy parked in the motor bike bay across the road from Blacks in town.
Old 09-02-06, 12:50 PM   #4
andyb

Hi guys,

Im afraid my bike is in devon at the moment and am in the cage! I WILL be bringing it up here by March though.

I ride a Blue curvy with CCC exhaust, sounds the dogs! I work up at the hospital will say hi if I see any of you on the road.
Old 09-02-06, 01:37 PM   #5
DanDare

Occasionally I park my Pointy Blue next to Curvey Blue opposite the Cinema.
Haven't worked out who owns it yet.
Old 10-02-06, 08:20 AM   #6
diamond

It's always there no matter what day of the week, it's there.
I used to park next to it at weekends when i was working but now i hide my bike behind blacks away from all the scooters that like to block you in and have no concern for nice shiny paint work.
Old 10-02-06, 12:37 PM   #7
DanDare

Quote:
Originally Posted by e.d.
It's always there no matter what day of the week, it's there.
I used to park next to it at weekends when i was working but now i hide my bike behind blacks away from all the scooters that like to block you in and have no concern for nice shiny paint work.