SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Idle Banter For non SV and non bike related chat (and the odd bit of humour - but if any post isn't suitable it'll get deleted real quick).
There's also a "U" rating so please respect this. Newbies can also say "hello" here too.

Old 13-01-13, 09:28 PM   #1
M65

Default Go Pro Users - HELP!

Hi

So, Im VERY new to GoPro and have picked up a cheap 1st version HD model. Now, I know that you can get the external LCD monitors, but Im tight and theres no way Im paying for one of those too. I already have a cheap little chinese screen (JXD 990) which has a TV in socket. Now, what I want to now is can I use this screen somehow to just line up the GoPro and make sure its pointing where I want it to?

I think there are outlets on the GoPro HD for HDTV or normal TV with audio. Im presuming that I can use one of these ports but I would love to have it confirmed from someone who has already been through this.

Thanks in advance.
Old 13-01-13, 09:31 PM   #2
LewSpeight
Mega Poster

I have the hero2 and mine has the Hdmi out on the side I believe? Going off memory, haven't touched it in months
LewSpeight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-13, 09:46 PM   #3
M65

Default Re: Go Pro Users - HELP!

I only have the first HD model, so no HDMI output. Im thinking though that the composite cable could do the job. 2.5mm jack to the usual red, yellow and white jacks. Put those into a couple then another composite cable going to the 2.5mm tv in socket of the JXD990 to show what the GoPro is pointing at. Sounds easy! Just hope it works.
Old 13-01-13, 09:48 PM   #4
LewSpeight
Mega Poster

Keep us posted
LewSpeight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-13, 10:21 PM   #5
Rocketeer

Sell it to me if u don't use it!
Old 13-01-13, 11:21 PM   #6
Runako