SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Idle Banter For non SV and non bike related chat (and the odd bit of humour - but if any post isn't suitable it'll get deleted real quick).
There's also a "U" rating so please respect this. Newbies can also say "hello" here too.

Old 14-05-09, 04:56 AM   #1
Jamiebridges123

Default Job/Career advice

Halp me I'm a newbie in need

So uhm yeah... I'm having a tough time jobwise.. I'm on an E2E course atm which is a load of bowwocks... Basically you have to work "at least" 16 hours a week, of which I've been doing 31, and you are rewarded with an awesome £30 a week. (Plus a £5 bonus occasionally but I never get it) Travel costs are covered but again I rarely get it.

Like holy shiznit batman that's a lot of money! Basically I do the same job as a paid employee yet I get no money for it.. It's gotten me down and I was supposed to work Tuesday and yesterday, but I called in sick.. I've lost motivation frankly.

Later today after my half a days training thing (part of this course), I'll pop in and talk to the Manager.. (fairly nice guy) and explain to him my problem and I'll also be telling him I won't be going in anymore.. I just can't keep doing it. I've lost motivation. It's a genuine struggle waking up in the morning. I'm not a lazy kid, I work my backside off and would happily do so but I'm sick of seeing a load of 0's in my bank account.

Which leads me on to the next issue.. I'm 18 in a week and will obviously sign onto the job centre plus thing which is like £96 every 2 weeks. However I'd then fall into my own stereotypical hatred of benefit claimers and would love to avoid this... I'm keeping my eyes peeled for jobs but that's not the big problem I have...