SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Bikes - Talk & Issues Newsworthy and topical general biking and bike related issues. No crapola!
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 15-02-14, 06:01 PM   #1
laperlenoire

Default Done Anything and ( Almost ) Drop Your Motorcycle ?

All,

As I just started riding and I am sure I will be as long as I will be riding, I would like to share my experience today when I had to slowly drop my bike as I could not hold it anymore.

After changing the oil and oil filter, I decided to sit on the bike and look at the sight glass to verify the oil level. As I was trying to look at the sight glass oil level, I had my right foot on wet grass and the bike leaned and my right foot started slipping. The more I was trying to hold the bike, the worst it got. And finally I had to let the bike drop slowly.

I will never do that again

Please share your stories if you have done anything that might have caused you to drop or almost drop your bike.

Thanks.
Old 15-02-14, 06:08 PM   #2
kaivalagi
Mega Poster

Default Re: Done Anything and ( Almost ) Drop Your Motorcycle ?

Dropped my SM-T after not a scratch in over 2 years by turning too tight at walking pace into a parking spot, would have been fine on my own but I did it infront of a load of the gang from here...no excuses just "sh|t happens" sometimes

Triumph and Suzuki owner
kaivalagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-14, 06:32 PM   #3
The Idle Biker

You're not alone fella, been and done that a couple of times now. Slow motion, where you can hear the crunch before it happens, and then it does.
Old 15-02-14, 07:08 PM   #4
SIII
Mega Poster