SV650.org - SV650 & Gladius 650 Forum

Bikes - Talk & Issues Newsworthy and topical general biking and bike related issues. No crapola!
Need Help: Try Searching before posting

Old 24-04-07, 05:33 AM   #1
scarlett

Default Pick your brains??

Morning All

Just wondered if I could pick your brains.

I passed my full test in August last year, and have been riding around on an ER5 since then. I now feel ready to step it up a gear and move onto something a little more substantial, yet dont want to bite off more than I can chew. Being a novice, I need something easy to ride, light, and not to giddy but with the scope to develop my riding skills.

I am torn between the SV650 naked and the ER6. Upright riding is more comfy for me as I have a disc problem. Have test ridden the ER6 and didnt find it a huge difference from the ER5 to be honest. Very nice and all that..

What are the differences I would find, ride wise between the SV650 and the ER6...I found the ER6 very smooth, nippy, predictable..very easy to ride. Its also very light and compact.

Also... what would be the max to pay for a naked sv650, 04 plate, very low mileage, immaculate...private sale?

Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks.

Last edited by scarlett; 24-04-07 at 05:46 AM.
Old 24-04-07, 05:49 AM   #2
MiniMatt

Default Re: Pick your brains??